Crimson Tide leads in selections for 10th-consecutive season 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Alabama Crimson Tide football team placed 10 players on the 2017 Coaches All-SEC Team, the Southeastern Conference office announced Tuesday afternoon.

The Crimson Tide led the way with 10 All-SEC selections, including five first-team honorees. This marks the 10th-consecutive season Alabama has led the conference in All-SEC picks.

Junior defensive back Minkah Fitzpatrick and sophomore defensive lineman Raekwon Davis were first-team selections on defense. Sophomore offensive lineman Jonah Williams and junior receiver Calvin Ridley received first-team honors on offense while senior punter JK Scott was tabbed as the first-team punter.

The first-team honors are the third for Scott (2014, 2016) and second for Fitzpatrick (2016). Ridley was a second-team selection in 2015 and 2016.

Senior center Bradley Bozeman was named to the second-team offense while senior defensive lineman Da’Shawn Hand, junior defensive lineman Da’Ron Payne, senior linebacker Rashaan Evans and junior defensive back Ronnie Harrison were second-team picks on defense.

The Tide also landed 11 players on the Associated Press All-SEC Team that was announced Monday. Junior offensive lineman Ross Pierschbacher joined Ridley, Williams and Bozeman on the first-team offense while Evans, Fitzpatrick, Harrison and Payne were named to the first-team defense. Davis and senior defensive back Levi Wallace earned second-team honors on defense while Scott was the second-team punter.

The 2017 SEC individual award winners will be announced Wednesday and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be released Thursday.

2017 All-SEC Football Team



TE –     Hayden Hurst, South Carolina


OL –   Jonah Williams, Alabama

Isaiah Wynn, Georgia

Braden Smith, Auburn

Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State


C –       Will Clapp, LSU


WR –  Calvin Ridley, Alabama

A.J. Brown, Ole Miss


QB –    Drew Lock, Missouri


RB –     Kerryon Johnson, Auburn

Nick Chubb, Georgia


AP –    Christian Kirk, Texas A&M



DL –   Raekwon Davis, Alabama

Jeff Holland, Auburn

Montez Sweat, Mississippi State

Jeffrey Simmons, Mississippi State


LB –     Roquan Smith, Georgia

Devin White, LSU

Skai Moore, South Carolina


DB –   Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama

Duke Dawson, Florida

Armani Watts, Texas A&M

Carlton Davis, Auburn


Special Teams

PK –    Daniel Carlson, Auburn


P –      JK Scott, Alabama


RS –     Christian Kirk, Texas A&M



Second Team


TE –     Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri


OL –   Trey Smith, Tennessee

Garrett Brumfield, LSU

Martez Ivey, Florida

Greg Little, Ole Miss


C –     Bradley Bozeman, Alabama


WR –   J’Mon Moore, Missouri

Christian Kirk, Texas A&M


QB –    Jarrett Stidham, Auburn


RB –     Benny Snell, Kentucky

Derrius Guice, LSU


AP –    A.J. Brown, Ole Miss



DL –   Da’Ron Payne, Alabama

Da’Shawn Hand, Alabama

Marcell Frazier, Missouri

Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss


LB –    Rashaan Evans, Alabama

Lorenzo Carter, Georgia

Tre’ Williams, Auburn


DB –   Ronnie Harrison, Alabama

Donte Jackson, LSU

Greedy Williams, LSU

Deandre Baker, Georgia


Special Teams

PK –    Eddy Pineiro, Florida


P –       Johnny Townsend, Florida


RS –     DJ Chark, LSU