Crimson Tide will open 2019 slate against Duke in Atlanta


TUSCALOOSA, Ala. The 2019 Alabama football schedule was finalized Tuesday and includes seven games at Bryant-Denny Stadium plus a neutral-site game against Duke and four Southeastern Conference road games.

The Crimson Tide opens the season against the Duke Blue Devils on Aug. 31 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Ga. It marks the seventh consecutive year Alabama has opened the season with a neutral-site game and the sixth time in the Nick Saban era that the Tide has opened the season in Atlanta.


In league play, the Tide will host Ole Miss, Tennessee, Arkansas and LSU while traveling to South Carolina, Texas A&M, Mississippi State and Auburn next season.


The Crimson Tide also hosts three non-conference games at Bryant-Denny Stadium, including New Mexico State (Sept. 7), Southern Miss (Sept. 21) and Western Carolina (Nov. 23).


Alabama opens its home schedule with New Mexico State on Sept. 7 before beginning SEC play at South Carolina on Sept. 14. The Tide returns home to face Southern Miss and Ole Miss on Sept. 21 and Sept. 28, respectively. Following an open date on Oct. 5, Alabama will travel to Texas A&M on Oct. 12 for the first of three straight SEC games prior to a second open date on Nov. 2. Alabama will host Tennessee (Oct. 19) and Arkansas (Oct. 26) before the bye week. The Crimson Tide returns to action at home against LSU on Nov. 9 then visits Mississippi State (Nov. 16). Alabama will close out the regular season with a home game against Western Carolina (Nov. 23) and a trip to Auburn (Nov. 30).


The 2019 SEC Championship Game is slated for Saturday, Dec. 7, at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.


2019 Alabama Football Schedule

Aug. 31           vs. Duke (Atlanta, Ga.)

Sept. 7            NEW MEXICO STATE

Sept. 14          at South Carolina

Sept. 21         SOUTHERN MISS

Sept. 28         OLE MISS

Oct. 5              Bye

Oct. 12            at Texas A&M

Oct. 19           TENNESSEE

Oct. 26           ARKANSAS

Nov. 2             Bye

Nov. 9            LSU

Nov. 16           at Mississippi State

Nov. 23          WESTERN CAROLINA

Nov. 30           at Auburn